A day with MV

July 28, 2017

late post!!!
“Close friends are truly life’s treasures. Sometimes they know us better than we know ourselves. With gentle, honest, they are there to guide and support us, to share our laughter and tears. Their presence reminds us that we are never really alone.”

Obviously, this is a 9-days-late-post. I’ve been busy with my acads this past few days (oh really???) But, seriously, most of my time is consumed by my student life including my homeworks and my 1-2 hours travel from my house to the university and vice versa. So expect that I’ll be posting late blog posts once in a while.


 

All of my real friends are so important to me, they are one of the reasons why I still continue living life. For me, it’s a must that you give time to the important people in your life and show them that they really matter. With that, no matter how busy I am, I will still make time for the people I love.

 

MvAlmost everyone wishes for the suspension of classes. Well, last July 28, 2017 our classes were suspended due to the bad weather condition. And because of our busy class schedules, we haven’t seen each other for a while. This day, because of the suspension of classes, is the only day we’ve had our free time coincide.

Mv1
Florence, Carla(that’s me!!!), Isabel, Vhetina, and Janica 

My main squad, MV (don’t ask me what it means!!!), decided to see each other despite the weather. Unfortunately, not all of us were able to go. Kathleen and Allana aren’t able to go for some reasons. Philip actually went but he’s not in the photos because he came halfway our videoke time. Anyway, we ate at Sit and Zip Garden Cafe in Imus. The place is good as well as the foods. We ordered Cookies and Cream overload, fries, mojos, and chicken strips (for Vhetina). Also, the price is affordable. (frappe overload-Php 150, fries-Php 65, mojos-Php 90, Chicken strip-Php 120 (if I’m not mistaken))

3

Actually, I wasn’t able to finish my Cookies & Cream overload because I’m not fond of too much sweets. Though, it tastes good and my friends like it. They said that the sweetness is just right, it’s just that I’m not really into that kind of sweet drinks. By the way, the chicken strips comes with rice, we just didn’t include it in the photo. Plus, we ordered another plate of fries after we finished that one yay!

After eating, we went to Robinson’s Place Imus for the videoke. I always love to sing with these people even though I don’t know how to sing. We love singing our hearts out when we’re together to the point that we’re already shouting and dancing inside the videoke room. Videoke is our bonding especially when one of us is brokenhearted, or when we’re celebrating something.

From the moment we saw each other until we separated ways to go home, we just kept on talking to each other. We missed each other so much. A day isn’t even enough to catch up with each other. Our day was filled with laughter and fun.

Being with them feels like home to me. And this day feels like going home after a long time. The bond we got for the last 3 years are so priceless. Going to school without them makes me feel homesick. No matter how different our personalities are, we accepted each other and got attached to each other so much. I can’t even explain how much I miss them and how much I want to be with them almost everyday again (teary-eyed right now huhu) I’m so blessed to have them! Nobody will ever be able to replace them in my heart. So yeah, I’m gonna stop right here because I’m starting to get emotional. CIAO!!!!


To my dearest MV,
I miss you all so much. I always think of you and wish I’m with you. You guys are irreplaceable. You made my junior highschool extra special and you’ll always be part of my life. You become my home. Thank you for being with me through my sad and happy moments. I hope despite our different schools now, we will always be each other’s main squad. We may see each other very often but y’all will be always in my heart. I love you all so much!
All the love, Carla

 

One thought on “A day with MV

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

